Local User Councils

Local User Councils provide an effective forum for the exchange of ideas among owners and contractors on how to improve their local construction environment. In essence, how to find ways to get “more construction for the money.” This national network of concerned owners and contractors provides an opportunity to share ideas and best practices on how to make construction safer and more effective on a local or regional level. CURT encourages owner participation in these very important councils. For more information about these Local User Councils please contact an LUC near you.

United States LUCs

California - CA, AZ, NV

Western Council of Construction Consumers
Contact: Andrew C. Wiktorowicz
Phone: (818) 735-4733
E-mail: andy@wccc.org
Website: www.wccc.org

Connecticut - Statewide

Construction Institute/University of Hartford
Contact: Nancy Wiegers Greenwald, Executive Director
Phone: (860) 768-5696
E-mail: ngreenwald@construction.org
Website: www.construction.org

Illinois - Peoria

Greater Peoria Contractors & Suppliers Association
Contact: Dana Oaks
Phone: (309) 692-5710
E-mail: info@gpcsa.org
Website: www.gpcsa.org

Kentucky - Louisville

Kentuckiana Construction Users Council
Contact: Michael Sleder
Phone: (502) 775-5968
Email: m.sleder@insightbb.com
Website: www.kcuc.org

Louisiana - Lake Charles

Southwest Louisiana Construction Users Council
Contact: Dale Logan
Phone: (337) 436-6018
Email: r.dalelogan@laia.com

Minnesota - Minneapolis

Laborers Users & Contractors Association
Contact: Paul Berg
Phone: (651) 646-2121
E-mail: pberg@MinnesotaMCA.org

Missouri - Saint Louis

St. Louis Council of Construction Consumers
Contact: Dennis Lavallee, CAE
Phone: (636) 394-6200
E-mail: dlavallee@slccc.net
Website: www.slccc.net

New Jersey - North

North Jersey Construction Users Roundtable
Contact: Stephen W. Bialkowski, Esq.
Phone: (201) 962-9200
E-mail: stephen@ny-njlaw.com
Website: www.crtnj.org

North Dakota - Bismark

North Dakota Energy Managers Association
Contact: John Keller
Phone: (701) 667-2420

Ohio - Toledo

Northwest Ohio Great Lakes Construction Alliance
Contact: Shaun Murray
Phone: (419) 666-6900, Ext. 2
E-mail: smurray@mcanwo.org

Southeastern States

Southeastern Construction Owners & Associates Roundtable
Contact: Randall L. Bakel
Phone: (585) 781-4001
E-mail: rbakel@comcast.net
Website: www.scoar.org

Texas - Sabine Area

Golden Triangle Business Roundtable
Contact: Dennis “Bert” Black
Phone: (409) 727-3586
E-mail: bert.black@gtbr.org
Website: www.gtbr.org

West Virginia - Charleston

Appalachian Construction Users Council
Contact: Gregory L. Sizemore
Phone: (513) 563-4131
E-mail: acuc@curt.org

Central Gulf

The Central Gulf Industrial Alliance
Contact: Frank Jelercic
Phone: (251) 767-8118
E-mail: info@cgialliance.com
Website:  www.cgialliance.com

Illinois - East Saint Louis

Council of Owners & Construction Associates
Contact: Ray Wesley
Phone: (618) 288-9434
E-mail: rwesley@cocainc.com
Website: www.cocainc.com

Indiana - Indianapolis

Indiana Construction Roundtable, Inc.
Contact: Chris Price
Phone: (317) 686-2669
E-mail: cprice@indianaconstruction.org
Website: www.indianaconstruction.org

Louisiana - Baton Rouge

Greater Baton Rouge Industry Alliance
Contact: Connie Fabre
Phone: (225) 769-0596
E-mail: connie@gbria.org
Website: www.gbria.org

Louisiana - New Orleans

Greater New Orleans Business Roundtable
Contact: Steven R. Springer
Phone: (504) 712-0512
E-mail: gnobr@bellsouth.net
Website: www.gnobr.org

Missouri - Kansas City

Kansas City Construction Users Council
Contact: Sam Alpert
Phone: (816) 561-9958
E-mail: sam@sreskc.com

New England

Facilities Management Council of the Construction Institute
Contact: William Cianci, Ph.D.
Phone: (860) 768-5659 x5696
E-mail: wcianci@construction.org
Website: www.construction.org

New York - New York City

Greater NY Construction Users Council
Contact: Sarah Berman
Phone: (212) 450-7300
Email: sberman@bermangrp.com
Website: www.gnycuc.org

Ohio - Cincinnati

Construction Owners Assoc. of the Tri-State
Contact: Gregory L. Sizemore
Phone: (513) 563-4131
E-mail: coats@curt.org

Pacific Northwest

Northwest Construction Consumers Council
Contact: Scott Hildebrand
Phone: (206) 605-8874
E-mail: shildebrand@nwccc.org
Website: www.nwccc.org

Texas - Houston

Houston Business Roundtable
Contact: John Buchanan
Office: (713) 645-0923
Cell: (713) 822-8962
E-mail: jbuchanan@houbrt.com
Website: www.houbrt.com

Virginia

Virginia Local Users Council
Contact: Alice Scott
Phone: (804) 643-7489 x23
E-mail: ascott@vamanufacturers.com

International LUCs

Canada - Alberta

Construction Owners Association of Alberta
Contact: Brad Anderson
Phone: (780) 420-1145
E-Mail: coaa-mail@coaa.ab.ca
Website: www.coaa.ab.ca

Canada - Ontario

Ontario Construction Users Council
Contact: Al Arnott
Phone: (519) 893-5743
E-mail: theocuc@rogers.com
Website: www.ocuc.on.ca

CM-LeanCLMAiSaveButler Manufacturing Static Ad